Removing a Worksite

No longer work at a facility? Remove the worksite from your NurseGrid account by tapping that worksite in your Worksites list. Note: This option is only available for unmanaged users (where worksite is not managed by a NurseGrid Manager).

Important: If a worksite is deleted, all associated shifts and events will also be deleted with the worksite.

For iOS, press “Edit” in the top-right corner, then scroll all the way to the bottom of the screen and press the red “Delete Worksite” button.

For Android, navigate to the Me tab, then tap Worksites. Once you reach your worksite menu, tap on the worksite you’d like to delete to access your worksite details. From the worksite details screen, you can scroll all the way down or tap the Pencil icon in the lower right corner and an option to delete the worksite will appear at the bottom of the screen.

There is also the option to delete a worksite by logging into your account on the web version of the app which can be found here – https://web.nursegrid.com/#/. After logging in, navigate to the Me tab, then select Worksites. You should then see an option to delete your worksite at the bottom of the screen.

If you would like to hide a worksite from appearing on your calendar rather than deleting a worksite, tap the gear icon from the Calendar screen to access your calendar options. From the calendar options menu, there will be toggles next to your worksites that allow you to choose if you would like to show or hide a worksite.

Share on email
Email
Share on print
Print

Related Topics

Search Our Help Center