Adding Notes to a Shift

Notes can be added to any existing shift just by tapping on the shift and typing directly in the Notes section of the screen.

iOS Note: When you've entered all of your notes, don't forget to tap "Done" in the top-right corner to save them.

Notes can be edited at any time, and you can always delete your notes if they're no longer relevant. Your colleagues won't be able to see your notes when they view your schedule.

 

Related Articles:
Adding a Shift

To add a shift, head to your Calendar screen. On iOS: Tap the "+" symbol in the top-right corner to add new shifts. On Android: Tap the "+" symbol in the bottom-right corner to add new shifts. Select the worksite you'd like to add the shift for by tapping the Worksite field.

Read More
Deleting a Shift

To delete a single shift, just tap the shift you'd like to delete on your Calendar screen. On the Shift Details screen that appears, simply press the red "Delete Shift" button and the shift will be deleted. Your calendar will automatically remove the shift and it won't appear on your

Read More
Shift Types

[wpv-noautop] With NurseGrid, you can manage your entire schedule right from your smartphone. Add shifts, meetings, and appointments to your calendar using NurseGrid's various shift types. Work Shifts: Regular Shifts may be your most used shift type unless you typically work as a charge nurse. These shifts will show up

Read More